Image

Baby in Pastel

I’m delighted to be able to share this new pastel portrait.

 

Baby girl in pastel

Baby girl in pastel

This cutie is based on a photograph by her mum who has kindly allowed me to share this sketch with you. My mum asked me to do this sketch quickly as a surprise gift for her colleague’s leaving do. It is a little rough in places, but I’m quite pleased with it given the quick turn around time.

It was completed on A4 using soft pastels and pastel pencils.

My next project is to finish the pastel painting of my son and then I plan to work on a wildlife project in oil pastels.

Leave a Reply

