Invisible Creativity

I don’t have any drawings to share today. That’s the invisible bit.

The really awesome thing is that although it is a pain not to be sharing as many pretty pictures as I’d like to here, it isn’t because I’m not creating, I’ve been really busy.

Over the weekend and last few days I have:

  1. Done a lot of work on my nursing pastel painting. I think it just needs finishing touches. At the moment I’m having a bit of time away from it so that I can look at it with fresh eyes before finishing it and submitting it for a calender. I will share it once it is complete.
  2. Got about halfway through a pastel sketch that I’ve started for my mum to gift to someone else. I don’t know yet whether I’ll be able to share that here, but even if I do, I’ll have to wait until it is finished and has been seen by the recipient. I only have a few days to complete this, so it is taking priority.
  3. Sketched from life – a rough pencil and coloured pencil sketch of a coastal view from Carnoustie. It is really rough so I don’t really want to share it in its current form, but I plan to do an ink and watercolour study of it soon.
  4. Painted two walls of my bedroom. Okay, it may not be art, but it was well overdue and it has given me an appetite for using a big brush and working on a big scale. I’d love to do a mural for my son one day (probably in the distant future!).

I have also been very inspired about future projects I’d like to do, materials I’d love to work with and excited about how to grow my business once I’m doing this professionally.

Leave a Reply

