Image

In Progress: Tay Rail Bridge

Sketch of Tay Rail Bride

Pen sketch of the Tay Rail Bridge from Riverside Avenue, Dundee

On Sunday we went for a drive and ended up in Dundee. The light on the journey was amazing and I got lots of interesting reference photos. By the time we got down to the river it had begun to rain though, so the light wasn’t so striking but I’ll do my best.

This is a new mixed media pad and these are new pens and now I’m posting about it in a new blog, so a fresh start all around. I plan to use water colours on it next but I haven’t used them in years so it may be a disaster!

Leave a Reply

